skip to Main Content
Calendar
Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Elevated Rhythm: Lindy 4 Solo Prepshop

December 6, 2020 @ 4:15pm - 5:05pm PST

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 4:15pm on Sunday, repeating until December 27, 2020

Virtual Event
Participate

From the Facebook event description:

Get back into “Dance Shape” with these fun exercises and techniques for solo dancers to practice building skills related to partner connection.

Use swing music AND household Props for inspiration and practice connecting with a partner in Lindy Hop, Collegiate Shag and even Balboa. Geared towards solo dancers… partnered dancers welcome too.
Yes, we will talk about technique, what it means to be grounded and being more musical as an individual… while still staying connected physically AND musically to your partner. Non-dance & beginner swing partners are welcome to join and no cost (as the classes are not geared towards them, but physical bodies are a blessing)

Week 1: Frame, connection, groundedness & improvisation
Week 2: Ways to practice improvising & musicality with connection (even without a Lindy partner)
Week 3: Swing Outs! Great things to practice for better swing outs… with/without a partner
Week 4: Swing Outs! Fun rhythms & stylings
Recordings available in this FB event discussion within 48 hours of LIVE class.

PRICE:
Pay what you can-
*BEGINNERS accompanying
Adv Bal dancers welcome for FREE*
Paypal: elevatedrhythmCO@nullgmail.com
(or DM for alternate method like Venmo, Zelle, TransferWise)

Suggested price:
$12/person/class
$40/person/series (all 4 classes)
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88008909508…
Meeting ID: 880 0890 9508
Passcode: j4zz

Time:
Los Angeles: 4:15pm
Denver: 5:15pm
Chicago: 6:15pm
New York: 7:15pm
Mondays
Seoul: 9:15am
Melbourne: 11:15am

Details

Date:
December 6, 2020
Time:
4:15pm - 5:05pm
PST
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/856969948380698
Close search
Cart
Back To Top